c01-education

数据驱动型
高校革新

通过云端数据驱动型见解改善决策

为了提高竞争力并克服巨大的入学和财政挑战,高等教育机构需要获得关于其学生、教职员工、校友和运营情况的关键见解。学会在云优先、多云或混合环境中战略性地管理数据资产,是获得见解并支持实时准确决策的最佳方式,而要实现这些目标,就需要系统性地收集、管理和清理学生数据和运营数据。机构必须能够集成和访问来自任何业务系统、采用任何格式的数据,并快速分析数据以获得支持决策的见解。

Informatica Intelligent Data Platform 可帮助高校将数据提升到全新水平。Informatica 解决方案可助您聚合、清理、编录、管理和掌控数据,从而创建支持分析工作的可信数据。它使用人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习技术来自动化以前的手动任务,以便您可以从数据中获得最大价值。通过在混合模块化平台中集成和管理数据,高等教育组织可以提供实时可行的情报,从而改善决策。

c09_education_college_v1

实现真正的 360 度学生视角

学生入学率的下降、非传统学生和期望个性化学习体验的学生正在改变人们对高等教育的期望。在争取数量少于以往的学生群体的同时,各机构必须提供自适应方法来学习和获取信息、提供教育、与教授互动以及处理行政任务。为了在整个学生生命周期中培养关系,同时提供定制的教育体验,高校必须对每位学生形成真正的 360 度视角,以便他们能够明智、及时、准确地进行沟通交流。

Informatica 的 Customer 360 和其他主数据管理 (MDM) 解决方案可帮助高等教育机构以信任和大规模的方式创建单一事实来源。利用人工智能和机器学习,这些解决方案将各种来源的数据关联起来,
包括社交渠道、大数据和非结构化数据源,从而为您提供完整的学生视角,以便您能够有效,高效地为他们服务。

 

平衡预算限制与教育目标

高校面临学生入学率下降、国家支持资金减少和收入短缺的问题。为了平衡预算,学校需要寻找提高效率和降低成本的方法,以期最大限度地利用资源,同时提高机构孤岛、校园和学校的成本透明度。研究组织需要在赠款过程中增加透明度,以便能够最大限度地利用通过赠款获得的资金。但是,未能连接的旧数据仓库和数据湖给组织造成了妨碍,导致其无法提取大量数据、管理其增长、查找和修复数据质量问题,也无法顺利支持用户访问数据。

Informatica 提供基于云的现代解决方案,可帮助教育机构在预算范围内提高受教育的机会。我们可帮助您充分利用云数据仓库和数据湖解决方案,以便学生和员工能够轻松、透明地访问信息。我们的解决方案还可帮助教育机构生成集中、管理良好且可信的数据。

 

通过实现技术基础设施现代化推动创新和合规性

高等教育机构利用一种技术组合来管理各种本地、旧系统和多云解决方案,而这种技术组合会阻碍透明性和跨学院信息共享与协作。尽管学院需要遵守越来越多的监管规定和数据治理举措,特别是在研究领域,但大学往往受到预算资源有限和缺乏熟练技术人员的限制。机构需要直观、易于部署和易于维护的技术解决方案。

Informatica 数据治理解决方案通过自动化改善数据管理、质量、治理和保护,可最大限度地降低违规风险,并帮助高等教育组织通过数据驱动型结果实现可量化的价值。Informatica 解决方案还可帮助高校提高整个赠款流程的透明度,允许机构满足合规性的赠款要求,同时获得新的或额外的赠款。

c09_education_college_v2

保护学生数据隐私

学生数据往往会成为黑客和窃贼的目标。如果没有适当的保护,它也可能受到勒索软件的攻击。如今,高等教育组织应该保护敏感学生数据,即使数据量在增长且遵守联邦、国家和州(省)隐私法变得更加复杂也是如此。

一次性产品和工具已不足以再满足需求。您需要一个真正的企业级数据隐私解决方案,即一个能够满足高等教育机构和 IT 部门需求的解决方案。Informatica 提供全面的数据隐私解决方案,这些解决方案采用人工智能、数据编录和无缝自动化平台。这些功能结合在一起,可以实现数据隐私的整体管理,让您可完全相信学生数据受到保护,并且您的机构遵守不断变化的法规。

 

Informatica 可以提供帮助

Informatica 已在高等教育市场深耕超过 25 年,并与数十所领先的高校合作。我们理解高等教育机构面临巨大压力,既要实现现代化和创新,同时又要降低成本、提高效率和在整个学生生命周期提供更好的服务。以可靠、可信数据为动力的分析是推动这一行业转型的引擎。

我们诚邀您探索 Informatica 的各类解决方案,并且将与您携手释放数据潜能,共同推动下一场智能转型。

客户成功案例

Chinese university uses Informatica PowerCenter to ...

了解更多

Michigan State University Elevates Data Quality and...

了解更多

Rutgers University, Division of Continuing Studies:...

了解更多

了解详情。

成功案例

获取行之有效的行业解决方案。

Informatica Network

让您的难题迎刃而解。

c01-education

Data-Driven Disruption in
Colleges and Universities

Enable Better Decision Making Through Data-Driven Insights in the Cloud

To be more competitive and overcome significant enrollment and fiscal challenges, higher education institutions need to develop useful insights into their students, faculty, alumni, and operations. Learning to strategically manage data assets in a cloud-first, multi-cloud or hybrid environment is the best way to gain insights and support real-time, accurate decision making—goals that require a systematic approach to collecting, managing, and cleansing student and operational data. Institutions must be able to integrate and access data from any business system, in any format, and quickly analyze data to gain insights that support decision making.

The Informatica Intelligent Data Platform helps universities take data to the next level. Informatica solutions help you aggregate, clean, catalog, govern, and master your data, creating trusted data that supports analytics efforts. It uses artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning technologies to automate previously manual tasks so you can extract maximum value from your data. By integrating and managing data with a hybrid, modular platform, higher-education organizations can deliver real-time actionable intelligence to improve decision making.

c09_education_college_v1

Achieve a True 360-Degree View of Students

Declining student enrollments, non-traditional students, and students who expect personalized learning are changing the expectations for higher education. While competing for a smaller population of students, institutions must offer adaptive ways to learn and ingest information, deliver education, interact with professors, and handle administrative tasks. To cultivate a relationship across the complete student life cycle while delivering a customized educational experience, colleges and universities must develop a true 360-degree view of each student so they can communicate knowledgeably, accurately, and in a timely way.

Informatica’s Customer 360 and other master data management (MDM) solutions help higher education organizations create a single source of truth, with trust and at scale. Using AI and machine learning, the solutions correlate data from varied 
sources—including social channels, big data, and unstructured data sources—giving you a complete view of students so you can serve them efficiently and effectively.

 

Balance Budget Constraints with Educational Goals

Universities and colleges face falling student enrollments, decreases in state funding, and revenue shortfalls. To balance their budgets, schools need to look for ways to improve efficiencies and reduce costs—maximizing resources while improving cost transparency across institutional silos, campuses, and schools. Research organizations need additional transparency into the grant process so they can maximize grant-based funding. Yet disconnected legacy data warehouses and data lakes prevent organizations from ingesting huge volumes of data, managing its growth, finding and fixing data quality issues, and making data accessible to users.

Informatica provides modern cloud-based solutions that help educational institutions improve access to education, within budget. We help you take advantage of cloud data warehousing and data lake solutions so that information access is transparent and easy for students and staff. Our solutions also help educational organizations produce centralized, well-governed, and trusted data.

 

Drive Innovation and Compliance by Modernizing the Technology Infrastructure

Higher education institutions manage a mix of on-premises, legacy systems and multi-cloud solutions in a technology stew that inhibits transparency and cross-university information sharing and collaboration. Although they need to adhere to a growing number of regulatory mandates and data governance initiatives, especially in research, universities are often restricted by limited budget resources and a lack of skilled technology staff. Institutions need technology solutions that are intuitive, easy to deploy, and easy to maintain.

By improving data management, quality, governance, and protection through automation, Informatica data governance solutions minimize the risk of non-compliance and help higher education organizations deliver quantifiable value through data-driven outcomes. Informatica solutions also help universities improve the transparency of the complete grant process, allowing institutions to meet grant requirements for compliance while also being awarded new or additional grants.

c09_education_college_v2

Protect Student Data Privacy

Student data is often the target of hackers and thieves. Without proper protection, it can also become subject to ransomware. Today’s higher education organizations are expected to protect sensitive student data–even as data volumes grow and compliance with federal, national, and state privacy laws becomes more complex.

One-off products and tools are not enough. You need a true enterprise-class data privacy solution – one that can meet the needs of your higher-education organization and your IT department. Informatica offers comprehensive data privacy solutions that employ AI, data cataloging, and a seamless automated platform. Together these features enable holistic management of data privacy, giving you full confidence that student data is protected and your institution is in compliance with changing regulations.

 

How Informatica Can Help

Informatica has served the higher education market for more than 25 years and works with dozens of leading colleges and universities. We understand the immense pressures that higher education institutions are under to modernize and innovate while simultaneously reducing costs, becoming more efficient, and providing better services throughout the student life cycle. Analytics powered by reliable, trustworthy data is the engine that will help drive this industry transformation.

We invite you to explore all that Informatica has to offer—and unleash the power of data to drive your next intelligent transformation. .

Customer Success Stories

Chinese university uses Informatica PowerCenter to ...

Learn more

Michigan State University Elevates Data Quality and...

Learn more

Rutgers University, Division of Continuing Studies:...

Learn more

Looking for Details?

Success Stories

Find real-life solutions for your industry.

Informatica Network

Find answers to your tough questions.