c01-informatica-university-faq

Informatica 大学常见问题解答

Informatica 大学常见问题解答

一般问题

付款

取消

Informatica 大学虚拟学院

Informatica 大学按需培训

 

一般问题

 

参加Informatica公共课需要带什么吗?

课堂上将提供所需的所有学习材料。

 

上课对着装有何要求?

建议您便装出席,因为这样更舒服,但是请不要穿T 恤或牛仔短裤。

 

何时上课/下课?

课程确认电子邮件中将明确列出您的上课时间。Informatica 的大多数教育中心每天上午 8:30 开放,正式上课时间为上午 9:00。每日下午 5 点左右下课。设有午休时间,且上下午都各有 15 分钟的课间休息时间。

 

我已经找到了我喜欢的 Informatica 课程,但没有找到离我较近的教学地点。

请通过发送电子邮件至 training@informatica.com 或拨打我们的全球服务电话联系我们,我们将竭诚为您提供帮助。

 

如何获悉申请的课程已得到确认?

我们收到相关款项之后,会向您发送确认电子邮件。

 

我能否单独购买 Informatica 大学课件及资料?

Informatica 大学课程资料目前尚不单独出售。您必须注册并上课才能收到相关手册和学员指南资料。

 

我对 Informatica 产品知之甚少,如何才能找到我需要的课程呢?

请转到我们的课程目录页面,或发送电子邮件至 training@informatica.com,或拨打我们的全球服务电话,寻找您所需的 Informatica 课程。

 
什么是现场培训?

现场培训是指在您所在地现场举办,或为满足分布式团队成员需求而以虚拟方式展开的私人讲师课程。我们可以为您量身定制现场培训活动(收费),以更好地满足项目团队需求和交付目标。现场培训可以降低团队的差旅需求,并最大程度地利用培训预算。如需申请现场培训,请发送电子邮件至 training@informatica.com 或拨打我们的全球服务电话。

 

标准的现场课程包括哪些内容?

现场课程包括一名 Informatica 讲师、所需产品的培训、课件和设置文档。

 

我可以在社交网站上的哪个位置找到 Informatica 大学?

可通过以下方式访问 Informatica 大学:

Twitter:@infa_u

LinkedIn:Informatica 大学

您还可在 Informatica 社区网站上加入 Informatica 大学群。

 

付款

 

公共培训课程费用必须何时支付?

Informatica 大学只有在您第一天上课前的至少三个工作日内收到您的相关费用后,才能为您保留课程和座位。如果没有按时付款,可能会将您从课程中删除并/或向您收取延迟取消费。您可以通过采购订单、信用卡或 Informatica 预付培训积分将相关款项提交至 training@informatica.com

 

什么是预付培训积分?

预付培训积分是指针对 Informatica 大学提前购买的任何服务和应用,其中包括:公共培训课程、现场培训课程、Informatica 大学虚拟学院、按需培训和 Informatica 专业认证考试。预付培训积分费用视购买数量而定。预付培训积分自购买日起一年内有效。

 

Informatica 大学公共课需要多少个预付培训积分?

每天每位学员的公共课需要 10 个预付培训积分。例如,某位学员想要参加为期 3 天的课程,则需要 30 个预付培训积分。

 

现场(私人)课程价格:

如需了解有关现场培训的更多信息,请发送电子邮件至 training@informatica.com 或拨打我们的全球服务电话。

 

我们公司购买了 Informatica 预付培训积分。如何使用它们?

在线注册时,参与者应从指定的学分管理员处获取培训积分密码。在线注册过程中,系统会提示学员选择付款方式。选择“培训积分”选项并在提供的字段中输入密码。

 

Informatica 大学课程是否征收销售税?

在美国境内,一般不对课程费用征收销售税。但是,某些国际培训点需收取销售税。客户应负责确定是否需缴纳销售税并满足任何税收要求。您可能需要与应付帐款部门联系,以确定需要交付哪些适用税款。

 

什么是订阅价?

现在,Informatica 大学支持您以强大的可扩展方式获得有关整个产品组合的相关培训。使用我们提供的按需培训服务,您可以随时访问任何主题的网上内容,并可以使用按需培训实验室实践和提高您的技能。。订阅价可用于单一用户,授权实名用户在一年内访问所有的按需培训内容,并分配在按需培训实验室实践练习的时间。此外,您还将收到所有实验室使用指南资料的电子副本,帮助指导您完成相关课程。

 

提早报名是否享有价格折扣?

为了奖励您尽早报名,Informatica 大学会给您某些特别折扣。至少提前 30 个自然日注册下一次课程并付费,可在价目表的基础上获得 5% 的折扣。。以上折扣适用于所有讲师课程或 Informatica 虚拟学院 (IVA)公共培训课程。如需有关该折扣以及其他折扣的更多信息,请拨打我们的全球服务电话。

 

取消

 

Informatica 大学的取消政策是什么?

如需取消注册或更改上课日期,至少应提前10个工作日向 Informatica 大学提出请求方能获得全额退款。如果在开始上课之前的10 个工作日之内提出取消注册或重新安排课程请求,则需支付金额相当于全部费用的罚款,因此不会退款。针对公共培训或 IVA 课程中的“缺课”情况,Informatica也不予退款。Informatica将严格执行此取消政策。

 

Informatica 大学按需培训服务取消请求

鉴于 Informatica 大学按需培训服务的固有特点以及向学员提供课程信息的方式,按需培训服务一旦购买将不予以退款。不得将按需培训服务重新分配给其他用户,Informatica 大学亦不会授权将帐户转让给其他学生。

 

如果 Informatica 要取消或重新安排课程,该怎么办?

Informatica 保留因任何原因随时取消培训活动的权利。如果 Informatica 取消课程,则 Informatica 的相关责任仅限于退回相关款项。Informatica 将不向注册人补偿任何其它费用,包括但不仅限于含机票和住宿费用在内的任何差旅取费用或罚款。请注意:如果您的注册状态为“等待批准”或“等待付款”,则表示您的课程尚未得到确认,建议您在收到课程和注册确认电子邮件之前不要做出任何差旅安排。

 

如果课程已被重新安排,我将如何获悉?

Informatica 大学保留因入学率低或其他情况而必须重新安排或取消课程的权利。Informatica 大学将通过电子邮件或电话与您联系,通知您课程安排变化。一旦收到通知,您可以重新安排或接受全额退款。如果重新安排或取消课程,Informatica 大学不承担任何其它费用,包括但不仅限于任何不能退款的旅行安排。

 

Informatica 虚拟学院

 

什么是 Informatica 大学虚拟学院?

Informatica 大学虚拟学院 (IVA) 将讲师课堂学习的互动性与最适合您需求的授课地点舒适性和便捷性完美结合在一起。虚拟学院使用云端实验室环境,借助视频和音频提供讲师引导式的教学。借助此技术,您可以与授课讲师和其他学员互动,也可以使用音频或文本消息提问。每堂课被分成几个独立的模块,每个模块时长约半天。课程时间安排灵活多样,每天都有不同的课程时间表,您可选择自己最方便的时间学习。注册好课程并处理完付款后,您将收到关于如何访问虚拟课堂、下载资料以及连接会话的详细信息。

 

IVA 课堂与按需培训课堂形式一样吗?

不一样,IVA 培训采用讲师在整堂课中与您在线交流的实时会议形式。按需培训是通过 Web 交付的自学课程。

 

在哪里可以参加 IVA 培训?

只要您可以访问高速互联网,再加上一根开通的电话线,您便可在自己选择的地点参加培训,无论是家中、办公室还是会议室。参加 IVA 培训的其他要求包括:Internet Explorer 8 或更高版本、分辨率设置为 1024 x 768 的显示器、与扬声器或耳机连接的电话(以便进行免提沟通)。

 

我可以获取 课程的课件吗?

可以,Informatica将以电子书的形式向您发送课件,您可以使用我们提供的电子书软件从计算机或移动设备(平板电脑或手机)上进行访问。

 

什么时候发送 课件?

只要您填写了所有注册数据和书面文件,完成付款流程,并在课程经过确认后,您将通过电子邮件获得访问代码以下载相关的课程资料。

 

我是否需要下载或安装 Informatica 软件才能参加课程?

您无需下载和安装 Informatica 软件,但您的系统必须支持最新版本 JavaScript,而且您必须下载最新版本的 Microsoft Live Meeting Manager软件。注册后,我们将向您发送电子邮件确认,并会附上所有必要软件及下载的测试链接。

 

Informatica 大学按需培训

 

什么是 Informatica 大学按需培训?

Informatica 大学按需培训是一种在您团队成员最方便的地点和时间提供培训的在线学习模式。传统的培训课程是在公共教室或客户的培训地点中授课。但是,由于当今商业环境需求以及差旅预算的缩减,许多组织都需要以更高效、更及时的方法进行团队内部培训,无需出差或离开办公室。无论是把少量用户集中在一个地点,还是多名用户分散在世界各地,我们均可以提供符合您需求的按需培训选项。按需培训课程将理论指导与按需实验室的动手实践结合在一起,可为您提供丰富、全面的自学体验。按需培训电子教学是融合了多媒体讲座和产品演示的自学课程。

许多按需培训课程都包括虚拟的动手实践实验室环境,您可从中实践练习、更新技能或实践从课堂学习中启发得出的新想法。您可单独购买额外的实验室时间。

 

Informatica 大学按需培训具有哪些特色?

Informatica 大学按需培训课程以我们对教学设计、成人学习特点和信息处理进行广泛研究之后得出的正确原理为基础。所有在线培训课程均经过特别设计,因此你可以利用这些创新技能和知识从容应对供未来挑战。每门课程包含:

  • 一个明确的学习目标
  • 教授所述目标的一系列互动
  • 评估是否达成学习目标的方法
  • 用来实践技能沙箱环境的更复杂的主题

 

我为何应该考虑参加 Informatica 大学按需培训?

不论您是单独在一个地方培训一个小组,还是遍布全球的上千个小组,他们都能够随时随地访问培训课程,不管是在家里还是办公室,是白天还是黑夜。Informatica 大学按需网上培训与课堂培训具有同等效果,但避免了差旅所带来的费用和不便。此外,培训完全可以按照客户的时间表和进度来完成。

 

哪些因素使 Informatica 大学按需培训课程如此高效?

学习材料由领先的教学设计专家设计,其中包括互动练习、极具吸引力的图片和一流的学校实验室沙盒环境。

 

Informatica 大学按需培训具有哪些优势?

与传统培训方法相比,Informatica 大学按需网上培训的主要优势之一是节约成本。课堂培训一般都涉及差旅和脱岗,对于雇主来说都要付出一定代价。网上培训的其他优势包括:

  • 实例和图解
  • 准确、最新并且及时更新的内容
  • 多媒体功能,如解说和动画
  • 互动性
  • 对您评估即时反馈
  • 自动跟踪记录
  • 可在自购买日起长达 90 天内观看培训

 

您如何知道登录的人不是冒用者?

每名学员都有唯一的用户名和密码。以有效防止冒用者在授权用户不知道的情况下选修课程。大多数在线培训服务要求用户接受用户协议,协议规定了接受网上培训的相关条款和条件。这可阻止授权用户将用户名和密码提供给冒用者。但是,最终应由雇主负责确认完成给定课程的人是否是授权用户。

 

Informatica 大学按需培训课程如何开展?

Informatica 大学按需培训课程采用高度结构化的方式。讲师专为满足按需培训学生需求而准备的日程表中,详细说明了课程的每个环节。当您报名参加按需培训课程时,您将在课程正式开始之前收到详细的课程信息,其中包括日程表、课程目标和课程安排。

 

我是否会获得按需课程的课件?

是,实验室按需培训课程会提供一份实验室使用资料指南,我们将在确认您注册之后提供。

 

将来是否会提供更多 Informatica 大学按需培训课程?

是的,我们一直在增加新课程。

 

我能否在 Apple Macintosh 上运行 Informatica 大学按需培训课程?

是的,完全没问题!

Informatica University FAQs

Informatica University FAQs




Informatica University Virtual Academy

Informatica University onDemand Training




What do I need to bring with me to my public class?

All required learning materials and equipment are provided in the classroom.


What is the required clothing attire for class attendance?

Casual attire is recommended, we want you to be comfortable - however, we ask that you not wear inappropriate T-shirts or cut offs.


What time does class start / end?

The class start time will be included in your class confirmation e-mail. Most Informatica education centers open at 8:30 am (daily) with classes starting at 9:00 am. Classes end approximately at 5:00 pm (daily). There is a lunch break as well as a 15-minute mid-morning break and mid-afternoon break.


I am having trouble finding the course I need or I found the Informatica course I would like to take, but there is not a location close to me on the schedule.

Please contact us by e-mail at training@informatica.com or call us at one of our global numbers so we may assist you.


How do I know my class has been confirmed?

You will receive an email confirmation after your payment has been received.


Can I buy Informatica University courseware separately?

Informatica University course materials are not sold separately. You must register for and attend a class to receive the manuals and student guides.


I am new to Informatica products, how can I find out what classes I need to take?

Plan your Informatica educational path by going to our course directory, or emailing us at training@informatica.com, or calling us at one of our global numbers.

What is On-site Training?

On-site trainings are private instructor-led courses held live at your location or conducted virtually to accommodate distributed team members. On-site training events can be customized (for a fee) to better meet the needs of the project team and delivery objectives. On-site training reduces team travel and can maximize your training budget. To request On-site training e-mail us at training@informatica.com or call us at one of our global numbers.


What is included in a standard On-site class?

Pricing for an on-site event will include an Informatica instructor, training on the requested product, courseware and set up documentation.


Where can I find Informatica University on social sites?

Informatica University has the following handles:

Twitter: @infa_u

LinkedIn: Informatica University

You can also join the Informatica University group on the Informatica Communities site.




When do public training course fees have to be paid?

For public training classes payment must be received by Informatica University no later than three business days prior to the first day of class in order to remain in the class and confirm your seat. Failure to provide payment by this date may result in removal from the class, and/or late cancellation fees applied. You can submit payment in the form of a Purchase Order, credit card, or Informatica pre-paid Training Units to training@informatica.com.


What are pre-paid Training Units?

Training Units are credits that may be purchased and applied towards any Informatica University offering, including: Public training courses, on-site training courses, Informatica University Virtual Academy, onDemand, and Informatica Professional Certification exams. The cost of the training units depends on the quantity purchased. Training units are valid and can be used for one year from the date of purchase.


How many Training Units are required for Informatica University public courses?

Each day for a public course requires 10 Training Units per student. For example, a student who wants to attend a 3 day course will need 30 Training Units to attend.


On-site (private) Course Pricing:

To find out more about On-site training e-mail us at training@informatica.com or call us at one of our global numbers.


My company has purchased Informatica pre-paid Training Units. How do I use them?

When registering online the attendee should obtain the Training Unit key code from the designated Credit Administrator. During the on-line registration processes the attendee will be prompted to choose a payment method. Choose "Training Units" and enter the key code in the field provided.


Is there sales tax on Informatica University courses? 

Typically, within the United States, sales taxes do not apply to course fees. However, for some international locations, sales tax does apply and the Customer is responsible for determining applicability and for satisfying any taxation requirements. You will want to check with your Accounts Payable department to determine what, if any applicable taxes need be accounted for.


What is subscription pricing?

Informatica University now offers a scalable and powerful way to get you trained across our entire product portfolio. With our onDemand offerings, you can access web-based content anytime in any subject that we cover, and use our onDemand labs to practice and hone your skills. The subscription pricing is available for single users and grants the named users access for one year to all our onDemand content as well as an allotment of hours in our onDemand labs to practice the exercises. Furthermore you will receive electronic copies of all the lab guides to help guide you through the courses.


What is the early bird pricing discount?

Informatica University rewards you for planning early with its Early Bird discount. Register and pay for your next course at least 30 calendar days in advance and receive a 5% discount off the list price. The Early Bird discount applies to all public training that is instructor-led or in Informatica Virtual Academy (IVA) format. For more information about this and other discounts, please call us at one of our global numbers.




What is the cancellation policy for Informatica University? 

Requests for cancellations or date transfers need to be received by Informatica University at least ten (10) business days prior to the event start date in order to receive a full refund. If a cancellation or reschedule request is received less than ten (10) business days before the start date, the penalty of 100% of the cost of the course will be applied, resulting in no amount of the fee being refunded. Refunds will not be allowed for "no-shows" in our public training or IVA courses. This cancellation policy is strictly enforced.


What happens if Informatica needs to cancel or reschedule a course?

Informatica reserves the right to cancel events for any reason at any time. Cancellation liability for Informatica, if Informatica cancels the course, islimited to the return of course payment ONLY. Informatica will not reimburse registrants for any other costs including but not limited to any travel cancellation fees or penalties, including airfare and hotel costs. PLEASE NOTE: If your registration status is either "Approved", or "Pending Payment" you have not been confirmed for the class and it is recommended that you do not make any travel arrangements until you have received a confirmation e-mail letting you know the class and registration is confirmed.


How will I know if my course has been rescheduled?

Informatica University reserves the right to reschedule or cancel a course due to low enrollment or if necessitated by other circumstances. Informatica University will contact you via e-mail or phone to inform you of the change of schedule. Once you have been notified you may reschedule or receive a full credit. Informatica University shall not be liable for any other costs including but not limited to any non-refundable travel arrangements if a course is rescheduled or cancelled.


Informatica Virtual Academy


What is Informatica University Virtual Academy?

Informatica University Virtual Academy (IVA) combines the interactivity of instructor-led classroom learning with the comfort and convenience of a learning location that best fits your needs. The Virtual Academy uses a cloud based lab environment to deliver our instructor-led workshops using audio and video right to your desk. With this technology, you can interact with the instructor and other students and ask questions using either audio or text messaging. Each class is broken into individual modules, each lasting about half a day. Sessions are scheduled frequently, across time zones and at different times of the day, allowing you to select the times that are most convenient to you. After you register for a class and your payment is processed, you will receive detailed information about how to access your Virtual Classes, download the materials and connect to the session.


Is an IVA class the same format as an onDemand class?

No, IVA training is in a Live Meeting format conducted by an instructor who is online with you during the entire class. onDemand training is self-paced courses delivered over the web.


Where can I attend IVA training? 

You may attend at a location of your choice; home, office or conference room, as long as you have access to high-speed internet with no firewall, no proxy server and no VPN; and an open phone line. Further requirements for attending an IVA training would include, Internet Explorer 8 or higher, monitor resolution set to 1024 x 768, and a telephone connection with a speaker phone or headset for hands free communication.


Will I get courseware with my class?

Yes, your courseware will be sent to you as an ebook that you can access from your computer or mobile device (tablet or phone) using provided ebook software.


When can I expect the courseware to be shipped / sent? 

As soon as your registration has been completed all data, paperwork and payments have been processed, and the class has been confirmed you will be emailed your access code to download the associated course materials.


Will I need to download or install Informatica software to attend a class? 

While you will not need to download and install Informatica software, you will need to your system supports the latest version of JavaScript and download the latest version of Microsoft Live Meeting Manager. After registration, an e-mail acknowledgement will be sent to you with test links for all required software or downloads.


Informatica University onDemand


What is Informatica University onDemand?

Informatica University onDemand is an online learning model for training your team members where and when it is most convenient for them. Traditionally, training classes are delivered in public classrooms or at a customer's training facility. But, due to the demands of today's business climate and reduced travel budgets, organizations require a more efficient and immediate way to train their teams in-house, without the need for travel or time out-of-office. Whether you have a few users at one location or many dispersed around the world, we offer an onDemand option to fit your needs. onDemand courses provide you with a rich and comprehensive self-paced learning experience, combining the instruction of onDemand training with the hands-on practice of onDemand labs. onDemand eLearning are self-paced courses that blend multimedia lectures and product demonstrations.

Many of the onDemand courses include a hands on, virtual lab environment where you can practice lab exercises, keep your skills fresh, or try out new ideas inspired from course learning. Additional lab time can be purchased separately.


What makes Informatica University onDemand training distinctive?

Informatica University onDemand training courses are based on sound principles from extensive research in instructional design, adult learning, and information processing. All online training courses are designed so that newly developed skills and knowledge can be built and retrieved for future use. Each course consists of:

  • A well-defined set of learning objectives
  • A series of interactions that teaches the stated objectives
  • A means for evaluating whether the learning objectives have been met
  • More complex topics that also include a sandbox environment in which to practice skills


Why should I consider Informatica University onDemand training?

Whether you are training a small group at a single location or thousands dispersed worldwide, users have easy access to anywhere/anytime training, from home or work, day or night. The Web-based training of Informatica University onDemand can be just as effective as classroom training, but eliminates the expenses and inconveniences of travel. What's more, training can be done entirely on the customer's schedule and at their own pace.


What makes Informatica University onDemand training courses effective?

The learning material is designed by leading instructional design experts and includes interactive exercises, compelling graphics, and a state-of-the-arts and box environment for student labs.


What are the advantages of Informatica University onDemand training?

One of the major advantages of the Web-based training Informatica University onDemand is the cost savings over traditional methods. Classroom-based training typically involves travel and time off from work, both costly for employers. Other Web-based training advantages include:

  • Examples and illustrations
  • Accurate, up-to-date, and timely content
  • Multimedia features such as narration and animations
  • Interactivity
  • Assessment with immediate feedback
  • Automated record keeping
  • The ability to review the training for up to 90 days from purchase


How do you know the person who has logged in is not an impostor?

Each student has a unique username and password. This prevents an impostor from taking a course without the authorized user's knowledge. Most online training services require the user to accept a User Agreement, which sets forth the Terms and Conditions for taking Web-based training. This discourages the authorized user from providing an impostor with the username and password. Ultimately, however, it is the responsibility of the employer to verify that the person who completed a given course was the authorized user.


How does an Informatica University onDemand course work? 

Informatica University onDemand courses are highly structured. Each step ofthe course is spelled out in an agenda that's prepared by the instructor specifically to meet the needs of onDemand students. When you enroll in an onDemand course, you'll receive detailed course information during the Start-Up Session, including the agenda, course objections, and lesson schedule.


Will I get courseware with my onDemand class?

Yes, onDemand classes with labs do include a lab guide that will be available within your transcript after your registration is confirmed.


Will there be more Informatica University onDemand Training courses available in the future?

Yes, new courses are being added all the time.


Can I run the Informatica University onDemand Training courses on an Apple Macintosh?

Yes, absolutely!